Interesting Crema

I have a pound of local roast going right now for my morning espresso. This particular roast is creating a pretty interesting looking crema. Admittedly, I can’t tell you if this is good or bad. It tastes quite good so I guess it isn’t all bad.

2 Responses to “Interesting Crema”

  1. rama Says:

    never seen anything like that, but my guess is its not ideal. it should be more thoroughly incorporated if the extraction went well. does it take 30 seconds to pull 2 oz when you see that?

  2. Matthew Says:

    Yep. The shot this morning was similar and was a good 30 secs. I have noticed this with certain roasts. The last pound I had was a lighter roast and didn’t exhibit this coloring.

Leave a Reply

